E-mail List Archives

Webcast: Web Accessibility for Community Colleges

for

From: Jared Smith
Date: Jan 25, 2005 12:48PM


Topic: Web Accessibility for Community Colleges
Where: http://www.adaproject.org/Webcast.html
When: Today, Tuesday, January 25th at 1 PM Pacific, 2 PM Mountain, 3 PM
Central, and 4 PM Eastern Standard Time.
Who: Paul Bohman of WebAIM

The Great Plains ADA & IT Center is offering this free 90 minute webcast
on Web Accessibility for Community Colleges.

With the increasing use of community college websites for student
recruitment and services such as registration, distance education, and
library research, it is crucial that these sites are designed to be
accessible for everyone. This webcast will review the principles of
accessible web design, implementing accessibility policies, understanding
the legal implications of Web accessibility, developing accessibility
training, and will provide information about on-line resources for
additional training as well as provide resources for accessibility testing
and repair software. The information will be especially relevant for
administrators and web developers. Paul will be available to answer
questions you have during the broadcast.

Register for the webcast at http://www.adaproject.org/Webcast.html