E-mail List Archives

FWd: Freedom Scientific Vice-President Eric Damery to be Tek Talk Guest Monday, December 3, 2007 (fwd)

for

From: Jennison Asuncion
Date: Nov 29, 2007 6:00AM


Hello,

Thought those of you who use JAWS might find this opportunity to interact
with Freedom Scientific of interest.


Jennison


Jennison Asuncion
Co-Director, Adaptech Research Network
http://www.adaptech.org

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: <EMAIL REMOVED> On Behalf Of Scott Erichsen

FOR IMMEDIATE DISTRIBUTION
Topic: JAWS for Windows 9.0. What's New and what to expect from Vista, IE
7, and Office 2007

Presenter: Eric Damery, Freedom Scientific Vice President, Software Product
Management. St. Petersburg, Florida. Email: <EMAIL REMOVED>
Web: www.freedomscientific.com Phone: 800-444-4443 in USA, Phone:
1-727-803-8000 (worldwide)

Sponsor: The Accessible World in partnership with Talking Communities


Date: Monday, December 3, 2007

Time: 5:00 p.m. Pacific, 6:00 p.m. Mountain, 7:00 p.m. Central, 8:00 p.m.
Eastern and elsewhere in the world Tuesday 1:00 GMT Time.

Where: Tek Talk Conference Room at http://www.accessibleworld.org. Or,
(Direct Link:
http://conference321.com/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rsc9613dc89eb2

The Accessible World is deeply honored this week to have as its Tek Talk
guest presenter Eric Damery, Vice President, Software Product Management for
Freedom Scientific, Inc. who will provide an overview of the JAWS 9 release
highlighting some of the key changes and some explanation and tips on using
them. Additionally, he will discuss several aspects of JAWS such as the
Training Material included and posted on the JAWS Headquarters, features
that have been in JAWS which most users may not understand or use, and how
JAWS is being incorporated into MAGic to provide a very powerful
Magnification solution with world class speech and a fully functional
scripting language.

It is possible that Eric will also talk about the JAWS Users List and
website and how users may benefit from such a resource.

Following the presentation, Eric plans on providing lots of time for
questions and answers! Don't miss this opportunity to invite all your
friends and colleagues.
All online interactive programs are open to everyone worldwide. There is no
direct cost, and no need to register. . NO PASSWORD IS REQUIRED.

If you are a first-time user of the Talking Communities online conferencing
software, there is a small, safe software program that you need to download
and then run. A link to the software is available on every entry screen to
the Accessible World online rooms.