E-mail List Archives

NCDAE Webcast

for

From: Jared Smith
Date: Nov 30, 2004 12:08PM


The National Center on Disability and Access to Education and WebAIM
are pleased to announce another in our series of webcasts. The audio
broadcast will be held Wednesday, Dec. 1 and will be entitled
"Research and Development of Accessible Technologies". The broadcast
will begin at 2PM Mountain Standard Time (1:00PM Pacific; 3:00PM
Central; 4:00PM Eastern). You can tune in beginning about 10 minutes
before the broadcast begins at http://ncdae.org/webcast.cfm

The free broadcast will last approximately one hour and will feature
Sarah Basson of IBM Global Services, Tom Wlodkowski - Director of
Accessibility at America Online, Inc., and Jared Smith of WebAIM and
NCDAE. The discussion will be moderated by Cyndi Rowland.

The broadcast requires either Windows Media Player or Quicktime. To
view real-time captions, you must have the Macromedia Flash Player
installed. Download links are available on the Webcast page.

Questions may be submitted to the panelists before or during the
broadcast by submitting the form on the webcast Web page. Archives of
the broadcast will be available shortly after the conclusion of the
broadcast. If you have any questions or difficulties in connecting to
the audio broadcast, please contact <EMAIL REMOVED> .

To learn more about the webcast or to tune in, go to
http://ncdae.org/webcast.cfm