Newsletter Archives - April 2007

Note

This newsletter is maintained here for archival purposes. The content presented here may be outdated, may contain out-of-date links, and may not represent current best practices or represent the opinion and recommendations of WebAIM. For up-to-date information, please refer to the WebAIM web site.

Featured Article

Quick Reference Sheets

WebAIM has created two accessibility reference sheets. You can read them on our site or print each as a one page quick reference.

News

WebAIM Training

Join WebAIM's accessibility experts in two days of intensive, hands-on web accessibility training June 20-21, 2007 in beautiful Logan, Utah. Learn everything from basic web accessibility principles to advanced accessibility techniques. Learn what you need to know to ensure that you and your website meets legal guidelines and international standards. Registration is limited to ensure you get individualized attention, so register now to secure your place. To register or to find out more, visit http://webaim.org/training/.

NCDAE Webcast: Accessibility 2.0?

Mark your calendars for the Accessibility 2.0? webcast on May 16 from 3:00 - 4:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (12:00PM Pacific; 1:00PM Mountain; 2:00PM Central). The audio broadcast will last approximately one hour. It is free of charge and will be captioned simultaneously for the deaf and hard of hearing.

Amazon.com and NFB join forces

Amazon.com and the National Federation of the Blind (NFB) have entered into a cooperation agreement to make the Amazon.com web site and e-commerce platform fully accessible to the blind.

Tips and Resources

Accessible Web 2.0 Applications with WAI-ARIA
from alistapart.com

Martin Kliehm helps us sort through the WAI specs for Accessible Rich Internet Applications (ARIA).

What is Web 2.0? Really.
from friendlybit.com

Emil Stenstrom explores the question: what is Web 2.0 really?

Choosing an Accessible CMS
from juicystudio.com

There are many commercial and open source CMSs available today and making the right choice can be very daunting.

WebAIM E-mail Discussion List

Subscribe to the WebAIM E-mail Discussion List

View the Discussion List Archives

Selected recent threads